Squidoo Web Companions

Websites and Blogs with Companion Squidoo Lenses

Google Trends for Websites!

A new announcement by your friend and mine, Google, is that Google Trends is now available for use comparing actual websites.

Many of our Squidoo lensmasters also have websites that are linked to their Squidoo pages and other places. If you have competitors, you can now use Google Trends to compare your traffic with theirs.

This will certainly increase the competitiveness among websites, just as Squidaholic has increased competitiveness among similar Squidoo lenses.

There are quite a number of individuals around who are very experienced at using these tools to increase the traffic to their sites. My suggestion is that you spend some time practicing with these tools yourself and learn to protect yourself and to compete the best you can.

2 comments on “Google Trends for Websites!

  1. thefluffanutta
    June 20, 2008

    Interestingly, you can’t see how much traffic Squidoo or Hubpages have been getting – either it’s not enough, or they’ve opted out.

    Pity. That would have been very interesting…

    thefluffanutta

  2. saltnlight414
    February 14, 2010

    All I have to say right now is this: The extent of my site building is short to say the least. I do not know what RSS is, and cannot find anything that tells me how to do that or much else. HELP!

    The entire list under my edit page is full of things I do not understand.

    If I want to place information such as Addresses to Marketing how and where do I put them. I had added something on my description area only to find it gone!!.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 20, 2008 by in Websites and tagged , , .
