Squidoo Web Companions

Websites and Blogs with Companion Squidoo Lenses

New Trend in Spam: Emailing Lensmasters

Joining the ranks of the lucky ones, I’m getting spammed now by the email function of my lenses. At least I have to comfort knowing they have extra effort to go through to do this. Hopefully it will become just too much trouble for these people after a while.  Good thing age is no barrier!  I mean, wowie, I was worried!

Here is my most recent:

“Hi Margaret,

Hey, you’re famous!

Someone was just checking out your Squidoo lens “How to Make Your First (or Second) Squidoo Lens” and wrote you the following note…

kingsley_4fred@yahoo.com

Hello Dear,

My name is kingsley fred, 32years guy, ( www.squidoo.com ) and I am average in height and fair in complexion ,I am a loving, romantic and caring angel. I read your profile truly is quiet interesting to me then I decide to contact you. I really want to have a good relationship with you, so you can reach me through my email (kingsley_4fred@yahoo.com ) I hope to hear from you soon and I will send my beautiful pictures to you and also tell you more about my self. I know age will not be a bearer to our relationship, what I need is just your love and caring.and I will give you my best, Have a nice day and stay blessed.

With Love,

kingsley fred” –mary fred <kingsley_4fred@yahoo.com>”

From a different page:

Hi Margaret,

Hey, you’re famous!

Someone was just checking out your Squidoo lens “The Write Module for Anything!” and wrote you the following note…

kingsley_4fred@yahoo.com

Hello Dear,

My name is kingsley fred, 32years guy, ( www.squidoo.com ) and I am average in height and fair in complexion ,I am a loving, romantic and caring angel. I read your profile truly is quiet interesting to me then I decide to contact you. I really want to have a good relationship with you, so you can reach me through my email (kingsley_4fred@yahoo.com ) I hope to hear from you soon and I will send my beautiful pictures to you and also tell you more about my self. I know age will not be a bearer to our relationship, what I need is just your love and caring.and I will give you my best, Have a nice day and stay blessed.

With Love,

kingsley fred”  –mary fred < kingsley_4fred@yahoo.com>

3 comments on “New Trend in Spam: Emailing Lensmasters

  1. PotPieGirl
    May 30, 2008

    Got that too, Margaret. Good to know ‘age will not be a bearer’ in the relationship….lol!

    Hopefully, spamming lensmasters will not be a recurring theme.

  2. SusanVillasLewis
    May 30, 2008

    Oh, Kingsley!! How could you be cheating on me already!

  3. Chef Keem
    May 31, 2008

    I didn’t get one of those (yet). Maybe I’m not worthy to be approached after I had turned down numerous offers for Nigerian riches. Darn.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2008 by in Spam Issues and tagged , .
