Squidoo Web Companions

Websites and Blogs with Companion Squidoo Lenses

Speaking of Content: Guestbook Entries

On occasion you may get a comment that sticks out from the crowd. This morning I got one for my Salt:: A Gourmet Guide lens.

Just before the guestbook posts I had included this “Anything that you would like to see here? Let me know!”

And a guest, ‘hopeful jeopardy winner’ wrote: “what kind of brand names are there. i dont care about what genre of salt it is (kosher, black, etc.) I just need to know for my jeopardy premiere. So that i’ll know the answer when they ask me. So please, help me find out. So that i won’t committ suicide after they ask me that question and i don’t know the answer after i look back at this moment when i looked at this blog- didn’t find the answer. and then gave up….”‘

BRANDS of salt, while there, are probably the ONLY thing that isn’t exhaustively covered on the page.

So, is someone poking fun at my commitment to content? “What are we supposed to do, Margaret? Write content for JEOPARDY contestants?????”

Or is there REALLY a suicidal Jeopardy contestant who hoped to find EVERYTHING they needed to know about salt on a Squidoo page???

Well….. do what you want to- just make it great!

And, ‘hopeful jeopardy winner,’ THANKS for a funny, and REMARKABLE comment!

4 comments on “Speaking of Content: Guestbook Entries

  1. RosarioRush
    August 3, 2008

    thanks,

  2. lucy
    September 26, 2008

    Thanks for giving me great information about brands of salts.
    ___________________________________________________________________
    Lucy
    a href=”http://lucy.com”>lucy

  3. ooopinionsss
    December 3, 2008

    How you think when the economic crisis will end? I wish to make statistics of independent opinions!

  4. generic
    March 3, 2010

    I know, how it is necessary to act…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2008 by in how to squidoo and tagged , , .
